Keynote Speakers

Pfungwa Kunaka

Permanent Secretary for Mines and Mining Development, Zimbabwe

Hon. Monica Chang’anamuno

Minister of Mining, Malawi

Dr. Steven L Kiruswa

Deputy Minister Of Minerals, United Republic of Tanzania

Amb. Antony Phillipson

British High Commissioner to South Africa, UK Government

Josh Volz

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Europe, Eurasia, Africa and the Middle East, U.S. Department of Energy

Ms. Maria Alejandra Vlek

Commercial Section: Minister, Embassy of Argentina

Hon. Martin Gama Abucha

Minister of Mines, Republic of South Sudan

Mr. Fulgencio Garrido Ruiz

Charge D’Affairs, Delegation of the European Union to South Africa

H.E. Sandra Kramer

Ambassador, EU Delegation to South Africa


Dmitri Bessarabov

HySA Infrastructure

Marna Cloete

President, Ivanhoe Mines

Olivier Barbeau

Managing Partner, Moore Global

Christopher Vandome

Senior Research Fellow - Africa Programme, Chatham House

Selleen Sewpershad

Project Manager - Competence Centre for Mining & Mineral Resources from The German Chamber of Commerce and Industry for Southern Africa

Marit Y. Kitaw

Interim Director, African Minerals Development Center (AMDC)

Ms. Vanessa Ushie

Acting Director, African Natural Resources Management and Investment Centre, AfDB Côte d'Ivoire

Ms. Cathie Lewis

Head of ESG, GCX South Africa

Mr. Deshan Naidoo

Managing Director, AQORA South Africa

Mr. Tim George

Executive Director & CEO, Pensana Plc UK

Deon Cloete

Head: SAIIA Futures Programme South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA) South Africa

Jude Kearney

Chair of SSA Committee, U.S. EXIM and Managing Partner of ASAFO & Co. (U.S. Office)

Per Magnus Nysveen

Senior Partner & Head of Analysis, Rystad Energy, Norway

Sodhie Naicker

Director, AfricaMaVal

Graham Soden

Director, CEO & Mine Manager, Steenkampskraal

Anja Berretta

Head of the Energy Security and Climate Change in Sub-Saharan Africaprogramme, Konrad Adenauer Foundation



Founder & Chief Operating Officer, Critical Minerals International Alliance



Mayoral Committee, Member for Energy, City of Cape Town

Patrick Prestele

Consultant, Frost & Sullivan

Annelize Van der Merwe

Ms. Annelize Van der Merwe

Director: Green Economy Industries, South African Department of Trade, Industry & Competition

Bimbola Kolawole

Ms. Bimbola Kolawole

Vice President & Head of Business Development - Africa, Rystad Energy

Thomas Gono (1)

Mr. Thomas Gono

President, Chamber of Mines of Zimbabwe

Ms. Lesego Moshikaro

Senior Economist, Trade & Industrial Policy Strategies

Ms. Gabriella Oken, Global Energy Lead Accenture Development Partnerships, Accenture, United States

Ms. Gabriella Oken

Global Energy Lead: Accenture Development Partnerships, Accenture, United States

Nick Mitchell, Chief Operating Officer, Renergen

Mr. Nick Mitchell

Chief Operating Officer, Renergen

Mr. Jonathan Veeran

Partner, Webber Wentzel, South Africa

Mr. Duma Sisulu

Mr. Duma Sisulu

Co-Founder & Chief Analyst, Parime, South Africa

Mr. Alex Benkenstein

Mr. Alex Benkenstein

Head of the Climate and Natural Resources Programme, South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA)

Mr. Antonio Antomoli

President, African Diamond Manufacturers Association


Ms. Shirley Webber

Head of Natural Resources & Energy, Absa Group

Dr. Markus Thill

Dr. Markus Thill

President: Region Africa, Robert Bosch (Pty) Ltd

Ms. Patricia Rodrigues

Ms. Patricia Rodrigues

Associate Director, Control Risks

Mr. Kwasi Ampofo, Head of Metals and Mining, BloombergNEF

Mr. Kwasi Ampofo

Head of Metals and Mining, BloombergNEF

Contact Sales Team